Back to top



The START Jury brings together diverse professional experience from across the cultural field to guarantee multiple perspectives for a competent and fair selection process. Each program and supporting partner delegates a Jury member. In its final decisions, though, the Jury acts independently. Their questions might be tough but always constructive and of true interest.

Jennifer Clarke

Jury member

Jennifer is responsible for Bodossaki Foundation’s capacity building programs, via the award-winning hub ‘Social Dynamo’, including the activities within the €12 million Active Citizens Fund for Greece, for which the Bodossaki Foundation is fund operator, together with SolidarityNow. Jennifer’s previous international experience includes program management of the European Instrument for Democracy & Human Rights on behalf of the European Commission and the development of accredited capacity building programs for excluded refugee and migrant CSOs in the UK. A Social & Political Science graduate of Cambridge University and PhD holder, Jennifer has published research on civil society development and refugee integration themes.

Stefan Horn

Jury member

Stefan Horn has worked internationally as a free-lance curator, cultural manager, set, lighting and exhibition designer and in the field of visual communications. He has gathered years of experience in the conceptualization, direction and production of artistic and cultural projects on a local, European and international level. Since 2000 he is the artistic director of the Berlin-based art association urban dialogues, which engages with all manner of change and flux in relation to urban and social issues through site-specific and community-based art projects and urban interventions. He lives in Berlin and Windhoek/Namibia.

Ivan Juric

Jury member

Ivan Juric is a campaigner, music & arts festival curator, storyteller and activist. He is the Communications Director of the social-movement-supporting Guerrilla Foundation, Programmes & Operations Advisor of the John S. Latsis Benefit Foundation & European Steering Committee Member of the EDGE Funders Alliance. His main preoccupation is the connection between art & activism, namely festival & club culture and how they can become powerful political instruments for radical social transformation towards ecofeminist, technopagan, solarpunk, collectivized societies.

Eva Lianou

Jury member

Eva joined the Latsis Family Office in 2004 and currently holds the position of General Manager at the John S. Latsis Public Benefit Foundation. She has assumed numerous administrative roles, curating a comprehensive grants portfolio across a wide range of thematic strands such as Education, Science, Arts & Culture, Social Welfare and Community Development. She is a graduate of the London School of Economics (MSc in European Politics and Governance), the ALBA Graduate Business School (MSc in Finance) & the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens (BA in Communication and Media Studies).

Angeliki Mitropoulou

Jury member

With studies in Performing Arts and Communication, Media & Culture, Angeliki Mitropoulou is a restless performer and cultural manager. Founder of "KYMA Project -Inclusive dance" platform and co-founder of the non profit organization "Motivo" based in Athens. Scaling Grant awardee by the J.S.Latsis Public Benefit Foundation, Member of the Bosch Alumni Network and  Ashoka Changemakers alumna . Determined to disseminate inclusive practices she is an advocate for the rights of people with disabilities. Experienced workshop facilitator, movement instructor and public speaking coach. Fascinated by the prospect of new experiences and an ambitious world traveler.

Babis Papaioannou

Jury member

Babis Papaioannou is a youth worker based in Thessaloniki - Greece. He is one of the pioneers of youth working in Greece with a Master Degree from the Department of International and European Studies of the University of Macedonia, Thessaloniki, Greece on "European Youth Policies".

He is the Head of the office in Thessaloniki of the General Secretariat for Youth of the Greek Ministry of Education and an international expert on building youth policy with an experience on long-term projects.

Olga Tabouris-Babalis

Jury member

Olga Tabouris-Babalis is an Arts and Cultural Management Professional. She is collaborating with cultural institutions and foundations in Greece and abroad. Her extensive experience includes the position of the Artistic Director of Sani Festival for 22 consecutive years, as well as the position of the General Director of the Northern Greece Entrepreneurs Cultural Society. Also, she has been the Director and Editor-in-Chief of the cultural revue “Thessalonikeon Polis” and in 2013 she was appointed as the Programme Manager and Executive Artistic Coordinator for the 48th DIMITRIA performing arts festival.